Join the Official Discord Server for the opportunity to parttake in events, giveaways and more!

Official Towny Revamp - We need you!

Hey everyone,

I am a new Developer and I have been tasked with revamping Towny. I have solid ideas for what new features to implement but I also need help from you guys, the community. We want to create the best experience for the players and bring a completely unique take on Towny.
As apart of this new project I will keep everyone up to date with new features and even maybe release a few screenshots here and there.

For those wondering: Yes, towns will be kept as I will transfer all of the towns to the new plugin.

Thanks,
- CodeFalcon

Last edited:
1. I like the towny chat, outposts, town spawn and the variety of ranks that can be given. The permissions part is good because it can limit certain actions, but might be confusing to some. Nations are a nice way to gain extra plots. I wish plot sizes can be customized, it's also a pain to do permissions because plots are so small, and claiming although /t claim circle, rect is helpful. I guess making towny permissions easier is the biggest part in my opinion.

2. I'd like to see an easier and more convenient way to tax a specific player and a way to increase plot taxes by percentage (more you own more you're taxed). Also since it'll be called Kingdoms, I thought it'd be nice to have a ranks thing that's strictly based on playtime, and make it customisable (perms) and if there will be something similar to nations, it's cool to show the rank too.

3. Some sort of collaboration or cooperation option between towns other than /res friend add etc. Ability to deposit/withdraw from multiple towns' banks, ability to use outposts of multiple towns, set perms, etc. Nation ranks that allow access to same perms as town ranks (Assistant, Senator, Builder) but named differently.

Last edited: